Doing Great!

25 Jul

Well Wakey Wakey is doing great. We are getting more even pushing from behind and really working to create self carriage starting from the hind legs. Dr. Moeller is adamant about my legs always being on and every aid starting from the legs; whether it is an up transition, a down transition or a half-halt. Yesterday we had a good lesson schooling the trot work and today we worked on the canter on the race track.WakeUp is feeling very strong and riding him makes me smile.  That’s what it’s all about eh????  Today a good friend took me to see another barn in the area. It was a fun change of pace and I especially enjoyed it since it was a family run farm with lots of young horses. The whole family was super sweet and I felt so welcome. It reminded me of home with the siblings teasing each other but working together. On a funny note… I think the people from the hotel think I am a little crazy. Today I had all my clothes that I hand washed in the sink hanging around the room from random lamps, chairs and tables. I wonder what they thought about the cool/funky boot socks from HP Equine? I also have a rather elaborate supply of German chocolate and bread in the room. The important things right?  Again, thank you all so much for your support! I hope everyone enjoyed their weekend and finds a reason to smile… EMILY

3 Responses to “Doing Great!”

  1. April Austin July 25, 2010 at 9:32 pm #

    Mmmm, I can taste that chocolate now! Sounds like you’re having a fantastic time and making the most out of every moment. Keep up the comments, they’re great.

  2. Joyce Sergent July 25, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

    Emily, I love reading about your adventure and impressions of what you are experiencing. Makes me feel like I am there. I am so proud of you and thrilled your are having this opportunity. Love you, Joyce

  3. Emily Fowler July 26, 2010 at 8:49 am #

    Emily I really enjoy these updates. It is fun and interesting to see how things are going on the other side of the pond. Bn additional perk here is that you always bring a smile to my face because you are so positive and joyful throughout all of this. Keep doing what you are doing. It is fabulous!!

Leave a Reply

