One week away!

1 Jul

What?! Do I really leave in just one week? It has been a crazy house around here! We had our dinner party on Monday, which was amazing! I did a fun radio interview with Ernie Rodina from Better Horses Radio on Tuesday. That was fun to be in a studio… just like in the movies! πŸ™‚ Then on Wednesday Micheal Beining came down to do some video of WakeUp and I. It is always good to get schooled eyes watching and be able to see and critic yourself! Although, I must admit that I really do not enjoy watching myself on video! Wakey’s breeder, Beverly McLean, and husband, Brice, also came to watch. That was a really nice gesture for them to drive to see him. Also, a reporter from Linn Co News came to take pictures and do an interview. Finally, I gave my last round of lessons in Lawrence and Johnson County. I will miss seeing everyone, especially that amazing group at Blue Jacket Farm (they all did their lessons in the WakeUp t-shirts! How stellar! ), but will be excited to see their progress when I come home! BUT… perhaps best of all… I got to go shopping!! (without a wallet!) I know… what could be more fun than being let loose in the High Performance Equine Trailer?? So… what did I get? A TON OF SWEET STUFF! Beth chose a new pair of Passier stirrup leathers for me, which are about a million times softer than my old ones. Plus, not loosing stitching! BONUS! πŸ™‚ Then Meghan helped me pick out a gorgeous pair of Cavallo show breeches. I must admit, I have never tried the Cavallos before, but I have to say… I have been converted! I had to get another pair for schooling! I even went way out of my usual brown and tan box and tried on some navy and blue patterned ones! The Cavallo Chagalls were gorgeous! They were unique but not too loud. So… 2 pairs of breeches, new stirrup leathers, and bright white show gloves… what more could a girl want!? Well… to outfit her pony of course! WakeUp got 3 nice new saddle pads, new boots to keep those legs safe, and a new bridle! The Passier bridle is gorgeous. It has wonderful padding on the crown and caveson! The leather is super soft and it will look AMAZING with the fancy browband on loan from fashionista Debbie Davenport! πŸ™‚ HP Equine was so nice to make sure that I was taken care of for my trip to Germany and I can’t thank them enough! Do me a favor and check out some of the high quality products they offer. You won’t be disappointed! With only a week left, I couldn’t be happier with WakeUp. He is feeling great! Someone asked me if he knew what was going on… I don’t think so… His main concern in life is the mares in the pasture outside his window! Oh to be a horse… Take care everyone and thank you so so much! EMILY

Emily with WakeUp sporting his new Passier bridle.

Emily sporting her new Cavallo Chagall breeches from HP Equine.

3 Responses to “One week away!”

  1. onehorsefarms July 1, 2010 at 10:12 am #

    You are a drop dead gorgeous team! WakeUp is simply stunning and I love your smile in the top picture. πŸ™‚

  2. Lisa Van Stratten July 1, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

    Nice pics!! Dallas just tried some of the Cavallos pants from HP and she also LOVES them! Get HP Equine to sell the t-shirts!!

    • Lawson Duncan July 3, 2010 at 4:54 pm #

      Good luck Emily! You two are gorgeous together and will do the USA proud:)

Leave a comment